• confessions, talking...

    Let's talk

    I  have been procrastinating a lot, putting off a lot of things. You would think that because I am home I have a lot of free time but I still managed to be overly busy with nonsense. I am looking for a good book to read, any suggestion? comment or email me. I don't want to watch shows because I am already obsessed with one right now it's a sitcom call "cheers"  from 1982  on Netflix. I like it because it's very funny (to my liking) it's not always about sexual stuff or anything degrading. It's appropriate, I want to keep my mind clean and sane; I usually ask myself if I cannot watch this show with my parents then it's probably not right. Some of you is probably going to think it's dumb because I can chose to watch anything I want, I am grown after all so why can I just watch anything? reason why is because I don't want to be thinking about stuff that will make me feel sad, tempted, anxious. I don't watch the news because I get paranoid when I see all the damage that is happening around the world.

    I care too much about my family and friends, I want all of them to be safe and healthy. I cannot lose someone else right now. The bible has helped me a lot to remain positive; 1 peter:7 states that we should cast all of our anxiety and problems on God because he cares for me...to know that God cares about me and that I can tell him anything has helped me to chase away those negative thoughts.

    One confession I want to make is that we all tend to turn towards something when trouble hits; it used to be books for me but now because I am so stressed I thought alcohol was going to help (bad idea) alcohol does not help anything. Yes it can release the stress for a while but after it wears off the problems come back. The problem is not solved because you drink some alcohol... I think it's a very tough time for all of us but let's not turn to alcohol because we're home and we're trying to have a good time; that is how addiction starts and I am sure that we don't want to turn into an alcoholic in this time of distress.

    Partager via Gmail