• confident.

    Hey there,

    I usually start by saying how I’ve been absent on here and how I’ve been busy but today I don’t feel like starting off like this. I mean we are all busy and for me to say “I’m busy” that’s the reason why  I can’t come here sounds like an excuse to me. I was doing other things and none of them involved me coming here LOL and that is the truth. 

    Besides everything I still love blogging and it’s such a shame that I get the chance to do it and I don’t do it everyday but that would be another topic for another day. Today I’m going to speak my mind on some things. Some people who know how I think sometimes will be like OMG here we go again (...) 

    Yes I do think about a lot of things and I overthink sometimes which is not good ( we all have flaws, I’m working on that one) . But today I will share what I think on this particular topic. 

     

    This is mostly for the ladies but I want the men to know this too. Us ladies we are entitled to have our own opinions, some guys are intimidated by a girl who knows exactly what she wants and what she deserves. Those guys who are chickened out by ladies who know what they want are simply “boys” they themselves don’t know what they want and finding a girl who goes after what she wants and reject anything underserving of her attention simply means she is “stuck up” to them. I feel like a girl needs to know what she wants for her life, in a guy, for her well-being, her physical and mental health. In the past I’ve been struggling to find out what makes me happy and I have been taking some time apart from anything that was distracting me from getting to know my real self and so far I’ve been getting to know myself way more than I have in my entire life. 

    My advice to someone who doesn’t know what makes them happy or feel joy. Is to take some time apart from anything that is distracting them that may be some toxic relationship, toxic friends or family members, social media or anything you know for sure doesn’t make you happy and avoid places that you don’t like. Take some time away from all these things. By knowing what you don’t like which is the first step of finding out what you like . Try some things you would like to do instead of what you don’t like.

    For example if you know you don’t like crowded places well try something opposite of that like going to watch a movie, going for a walk in the park on a nice day... or stay home with a good book and get your favorite beverage could be a glass of wine, tea or coffee. (I like peppermint tea, off topic I know lol)

    When you take time away from things you don’t like try spending time with yourself for example of what you can do with yourself.

    • Go watch a movie alone.
    • Take yourself out to eat (not a take out) no ask for a table for one. Something about asking for a table for one makes you feel so strong like yes I’m here alone and? 
    • Read a book.
    • Stay in and watch a movie or your favorite show.
    • Listening to music, dancing and goofing around LOL 
    • Take a long drive somewhere 
    • Go to a park for a walk or to sit whatever you wanna do.

    Something about doing things by yourself gives you the power of not depending on someone else to make you happy. You should feel joy from within. When you hang out with yourself you learn more about your strength and weakness and you should what they are before you let anyone in your life. You should know what makes you tick, what drives you over the edge, how to control yourself when mad... you should get to know how you are when you get mad, sad, happy ... so you’re not shocked by the outcome when someone else is involved. 

    One more thing you should love hanging out with yourself because if you don’t how can someone else would love hanging out with you. You have to love yourself before someone someone can begin to love you. 

    There’s something about a girl who loves herself and happy with herself that attracts the best people. You have your head on your shoulder, you’re content with yourself, you’re praying God because let’s be honest how can one can truly be happy and find peace without the creator of everything? *that’s another topic (I will come back to discuss this) 

    If you’re focusing on your flaws you will miss out on all the beautiful things about you. We are all imperfect even Beyoncé believe it or not I’m sure she has some flaws she would want to change but does that stop her from stunting on y’all ? he’ll nah !

    Your flaws should not stop you either you are beautiful beings (believe it) you’re wonderful (trust that you are) you are all beautifully and wonderfully made. 

    ...

     

     

    Partager via Gmail