• hey there.

    It was a long day or rather a long morning. A lot of things has happened and I am happy that things are okay now. I've had time to think about life itself and the people around me. There are a lot of people that I used to know, talk to or were friends with that I no longer talk to; not because I have a problem with them but simply because we grew apart. I am always changing, always growing (I thank God for that), always moving on to the next because why stay focus on something that is dead? the same way that I believe in moving on I also believe that things can get better with a little more work. Before I give up on anything I always ask myself can this get better? can I live with this the way it is or should I let it go?

    I am always telling myself don't let people turn you into a mean person, into a narcissist. Be nice, be giving, be authentic, be pure and raw, be yourself because everyone else is already taken. No matter how bad someone has treated me I am always going to have a smile on my face, I am always going to push myself harder because if I don't who will? If I don't chose to make it through the pain then I will never find true joy. I am not trying to shut everyone everyone out right now, I am just being cautious I want my privacy. I could be going through the worse possible scenario that you could think of right now and I am right in front of you with a smile and you won't know because I Choose not to tell you.

    I believe that we all can be happy It's a matter of the life decision that we make. If you choose to stay stuck right where you are with the broken heart, with the what if, with the I wish I was like this or like that, the "no one likes me" excuse, the I am not enough mentality and you don't try to work on yourself daily ( I say daily because it's not easy and you should ways try to work on yourself continuously) because you won't be happy or okay with yourself. I know it's hard...I have been through this, there is a lot going on in my life that I don't say not because I want to hide everything but because I believe that those hardships are going to shape me to become a better  woman. yes I am struggling but one day it will get better; that's what I tell myself. Yes I am hungry right now but tomorrow I will eat. Yes I am not in a relationship right now but who cares? one day I will meet someone who will love me for me. Yes I am not as this or not as that but one day I will be better or much better even.

    " women are like wine we get better with age." that's what I tell myself yes I may have been naive, stupid even but as I am growing making mistakes, going through life and I am only getting better. I am proud of myself for being this strong, for laughing through the tears, for showing up when I was sad and wanting to stay away from everyone, for trying when I felt weak...

    thank you for the support to anyone who has helped me through any tough situation or by simply being there for me.

    Partager via Gmail