• my testimony.

    hey there,

    As I sit here on my bed in the middle of the day and somehow I feel the urge to share my story. Believe me when I say that this is not as easy as it looks, I never tell people let alone people I don't know what I am going through. I put on a show and I am so good at it that no one never notice how broken I am on the inside. I don't tell people when I am hurting and for me to tell you this before I tell you what changed me , for me to tell you about what happened to me recently and put me in a place where I am able to be honest. In a place where I am able to tell the truth about who I am on the inside not the one I am on the outside because I was acting. I realize that as long as I put on a show I will never figure out who I am, who I can be and who God created me to be.

    so here's my testimony.

    Some of you may not know but I got in a car accident on valentine's day this year. while I was driving on the highway one of my tires blew out and I lost control of the car. I got off the road and I ended up in a tree that was nearby, I knock it down. The whole front of my car was broken the air bag blew out on my face. The way I hit that tree I remember when I lost control of the car I didn't know where I was going to end up. I didn't know that I was going to be okay when I was about to hit that tree. I thought I was going to die at that moment. I though this is it God I am going to die I let the wheel go but God saved me the car took the hit and I was fine, I wasn't hurt no broken bones yes I was shaking and traumatized but physically I was okay. some people had car accident that day and didn't make it but I made it out alive ! who am I? how did I deserve this? I needed to humble myself ! because God saved me I couldn't have saved myself because I gave up when I was about to hit that tree. I had already accepted my death but God had better plans for me. In anyway I look at that accident when I get out of the car... when I saw what was left of the car all I could see was how God protected me. How he said NO THIS IS NOT IT FOR YOU. I realized that I had to live because God wanted me to live to fulfill my destiny. I don't know what it is but I know that I want to become a writer and a nurse. I know that I want to help somebody physically and mentally. What's our physical health if our minds are not healthy. Our mind is our power. Your mind is what keeps you alive and makes you want to keep going and not give up. I have been so negative in the past and I was not able to see the work of God and I didn't leave room for God to work in me. Today I am sharing with you how a car accident made me realize how precious life really is and how God can shift your current situation to make you see something that you didnt see before. A negative mind is the devil trying to get to you, trying to break you down so you can lose faith in God. No matter how bad the situation may seems there is always a solution and you can leave anything that you can't control in the hands of God. I lost control of the car and God took over to show me that I was never in control... He's the one directing me and I realize that I thought I was in control and here he was showing me that no I was not in control that GOD IS IN CONTROL.

    whatever you are going through at the moment trust God, trust that he can help you and he will. Trust that he will take away  whatever that is holding you down if you let him take it. Pray to God, give him thanks. Tell him everything and believe that he is listening because he is and he is watching over you. TRUST GOD in whatever you do. Even when it may seems dark and you think that there is no hope but God doesn't think that. He knows more than you know, he knows the future andy ou can only see now... you know nothing. Let God take over you...

    I didn't think I would do this here but something in me is telling me to write this down and publish it, maybe someone may come across it and see how God saved me...

    thanks for reading.

    Partager via Gmail