• success

    what is your idea of success?

    I want you to take some time to think about your answer, it's not for me to know it's for you to find out. Someone ask me that question and I was supposed to answer right away and I did. It was a few years back and looking back at what I said I realize that the definition of success for me has changed. I see things differently now and what I wanted back then is not what I want today, some things changed. All of us will encounter some changes that will make us see our lives, the people around us and things differently. 

    To me true success has nothing to do with money or fame but it has to do with how happy and content you are with yourself. If you have a lot of money and fame but hate yourself at the same time would you still say that you succeeded in life? I don't think so which is why celebrities killed themselves sometimes despite all the money they have in the bank whereas someone who does not have much is truly happy with no thought of committing suicide. 

    Success to me has everything to do with being able to look at your life and be satisfied with where you at because that's where you wanted to be. I am not saying that you should settle in order to feel success you can still be growing and trying to find balance and be successful.

    For me personally I don't associate success with a lot of money because someone can have a lot of money and can still not be  successful. There are a lot of millionaires in jail simply because they didn't get their wealth the right way and they are  not even home to enjoy the money. Now would you call that success? 

    Real success to me is

    • being happy,
    • loving who you are as a person,
    • having the career of your dream and making money with it,
    • having an amazing family.
    • having supportive people by your side...

    and the list goes on and on...

    now what does success look like for you?

    Partager via Gmail